Congratulations to Professor Andrea Carlo FERRARI

🕔09.Mar 2017

Since 2014, NANOSMAT has recognised and honouredoutstanding mid-career scientists for their exceptional scientific achievements, professional leadership, originality and innovation in research and development relating to nanoscience and nanotechnology.

Past NANOSMAT AWARD recipients (previously called “Outstanding Young Scientist Award”) include Professor Stephan Link, Rice University, USA (2014), Professor Zeev Zalevsky, Bar-Ilan University, Israel (2015) and Professor Markus J. Buehler, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA (2016).

Professor Andrea Carlo FERRARI from the University of Cambridge (UK) will be receiving this year’s NANOSMAT AWARD 2017 at the 12th NANOSMAT Congress to be held at the Pierre & Marie University in Paris, France ( during 11-13 September 2017. Furthermore, Professor FERRARI will delivering the NANOSMAT AWARD 2017 lecture at NANOSMAT 2017 in Paris.

Professor Ferrari has made outstanding contributions to the field of nanoscience and nanotechnology, and has done pioneering work with graphene and carbon nanotubes.The awards committee was very impressed by his ability to carry out research with novel and stimulating results exploiting different frontiers stretching from materials science to engineering and physics.